Cover of: Silver on the tree | Susan Mary Cooper Read Online

Silver on the tree

  • 462 Want to read
  • ·
  • 0 Currently reading

Published by Atheneum in New York .
Written in English



  • Wales


  • Space and time -- Juvenile fiction,
  • Fantasy,
  • Space and time -- Fiction,
  • Wales -- Fiction

Book details:

About the Edition

In the Welsh hills Will Stanton, youngest of the immortal Old Ones, joins forces with Merriman, Bran, and the mortal Drew children in a quest through space and time against the powers of evil known as the Dark.

Edition Notes

StatementSusan Cooper.
GenreJuvenile fiction., Fiction.
LC ClassificationsPZ7.C7878 Si
The Physical Object
Paginationix, 269 p. ;
Number of Pages269
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL4539071M
ISBN 100689500882
LC Control Number77005361

Download Silver on the tree


Silver on the Tree by Susan Cooper - The Dark is rising in its last and greatest bid to control the world. And Will Stanton -- last-born of the immortal Old Book Edition: Reprint. Silver on the Tree. By Susan Cooper. Grades. W. Genre. Fiction "And Where the Midsummer Tree Grows TallBy Pendragon's Sword the Dark Shall Fall."The Dark is rising in its last and greatest bid to control the world. Other Books in This Series. Book The Dark Is Rising Grade. Paperback Book $ Add to Cart. Silver on the Tree: Book 5 of The Dark Is Rising Sequence Susan Cooper (Author), Alex Jennings (Narrator), Listening Library (Publisher)/5(43). Silver on the tree. / Susan Cooper. (“The dark is rising sequence.”) “A Margaret K. McElderry book.” Summary: In this conclusion of a tale begun in “Over Sea, Under Stone,” Will Stanton, the Welsh boy Bran, and the Drew children try to locate the crystal sword that alone can vanquish the strong forces of the Dark.4/5(32).

Silver on the Tree book. The Dark is rising in its last and greatest bid to control the world. And Will Stanton -- last-born of the immortal Old Ones, dedicated to keeping the world free -- must join forces with this ageless master Merriman and Bran, the Welsh boy whose destiny ties him to Author: Susan Cooper. Silver on the Tree, 1st Uk ed. dw by Michael Heslop Summary Will Stanton, Merriman Lyon, Bran, and the Drew children join together to battle against the Dark. The three Drew children and their uncle Merry, an Old One from outside of Time; young Will Stanton who learned of his identity as an Old One in The Dark Is Rising; Will's albino friend Bran, really King Arthur's son Pendragon brought forward to be reared in our time; Arthur himself, at the climax; a benign, disappointingly spiritless Taliesen; and all the forces of the Light and the Dark Author: Susan Cooper. All shall find the light at last, silver on the tree. Here ends Silver on the Tree. This is the last book in The Dark Is Rising Sequence. ABOUT THE AUTHOR Susan Cooper is one of our most distinguished children’s book writers.4/5(32).

Silver on the Tree (The Dark is Rising Sequence) Paperback – December 1, by Susan Cooper (Author)Cited by: Susan Cooper - Silver on the Tree. “Oh no,” Will said. “I shan’t. I remember something you said to me once, a long while ago—” He screwed up his 4/5(32).   The book, Silver on the Tree, fourth in the Dark is Rising series, has a great plot. The main character, Will Stanton, is one of the circle of old ones. The circle is a gathering of immortal beings of the light. Their job is to save the world from the impending dark.5/5(5). : Silver on the Tree: The Dark is Rising sequence (A Puffin Book) (): Cooper, Susan: Books/5(80).